Participating Institutions

United States

Study Leadership

Site PI
Michael Bell, MD
bellmj4@upmc.edu

Site PI
Stephen R. Wisniewski, PHD
wisniew@edc.pitt.edu

Clinical Coordinating Center – University of Pittsburgh

Site PI
Michael Bell
bellmj4@upmc.edu

Data Coordinating Center – University of Pittsburgh

Site PI
Stephen R. Wisniewski
wisniew@edc.pitt.edu

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta – ATL

Site PI
Karen Walson
karen.walson@choa.org

Wayne State University in Detroit – Children’s Hospital of Michigan – DET

Site PI
Ajit Sarnaik
asarnai@med.wayne.edu

Children’s National Medical Center – DC

Site PI
Nathan Dean
ndean@childrensnational.org

Boston Children’s Hospital – Harvard University – BOS

Site PI
Kerri LaRovere
kerri.larovere@childrens.harvard.edu

John Hopkins Children’s Center of Baltimore, MD – JHU

Site PI
Courtney Robertson
crober48@jhmi.edu

Site CoPI
Mela Bembea
mbembea1@jhmi.edu

Carolinas Medical Center Levine Children’s Hospital, Charlotte – CHA

Site PI
Lauren Piper
lauren.piper@carolinashealthcare.org

Massachusetts General Hospital – MGH

Site PIs
Sarah Murphy
samurphy@partners.org

Michael Whalen
mwhalen@partners.org

Miami Children’s Hospital – MIA

Site PI
John Kuluz
jkuluz@mch.com

Nationwide Children’s Hospital – OSU

Site PI
Nicole O’Brien
nicole.o’brien@nationwidechildrens.org

Phoenix Children’s Hospital – PCH

Site PI
Sandra Buttram
sbuttram@phoenixchildrens.com

Penn State University – Hershey – PSU

Site PI
Neal Thomas
nthomas@psu.edu

Texas Children’s Hospital (Baylor College of Medicine) – HOU

Site PI
Laura Loftis
llloftis@texaschildrens.org

UC Davis Medical Center – UCD

Site PI
Joanne Natale
joanne.natale@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Children’s Hospital of Alabama – UAB

Site PI
Margaret Winkler
mwinkler@peds.uab.edu

UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital – UCL

Site PI
Christopher Giza
cgiza@mednet.ucla.edu

Site CoPIs
Meeryo Chloe
mchoe@mednet.ucla.edu

Robert Kelly
rkelly@mednet.ucla.edu

Irwin Weiss
iweiss@mednet.ucla.edu

Rick Harrison
rickHarrison@mednet.ucla.edu

Myke Federman
mfederman@mednet.ucla.ed

Judith Brill
jbrill@mednet.ucla.edu

Andranik Madikians
amadikians@mdnet.ucla.edu

University of California, San Diego – Rady’s Children’s Hospital – CSD

Site PI
Mary Hilfiker
mhilfiker@rchsd.org

University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center – CIN

Site PI
Ranjit Chima
ranjit.chima@cchmc.org

Children’s Hospital Colorado – Denver, CO – DEN

Site PIs
Tellen Bennett
tell.bennett@ucdenver.edu

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP) – PHI

Site PIs
Todd Kilbaugh
kilbaugh@email.chop.edu

Site CoPI
Jerilynn Radcliffe
radcliffe@email.chop.edu

Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC – PIT

Site PIs
Bob Clark
clarkrs@ccm.upmc.edu

Alicia Au
auak@upmc.edu

Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles -CLA

Site PI
Kit Newth
cnewth@chla.usc.edu

University of Tennessee – Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital – MEM

Site PI
Nadeem Shafi
nshafi@uthsc.edu

Site CoPIs
Julius Fernandez
jfernandez@semmes-murphey.com

UT Southwestern – Children’s Medical Center at Dallas – TSW

Site PI
Darryl Miles
darryl.miles@utsouthwestern.edu

Site CoPI
Pam Okada
pam.okada@childrens.org

University of Washington, Seattle – SEA

Site PI
Jerry Zimmerman
jerry.zimmerman@seattlechildrens.org

Site CoPI
Mary Alice King
maryking@uw.edu

Washington University (St. Louis) – STL

Site PI
Jose Pineda
pineda_j@kids.wustl.edu

University of Wisconsin – Madison – WIS

Site PI
Peter Ferrazzano
ferrazzano@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU – Richmond, VA

Site PI
Alia O’Meara
ao’meara@mcvh-vcu.edu

University of Iowa Children’s Hospital – Iowa City, IA

Site PI
Beth Newell
elizabeth-newell@uiowa.edu

University of Nebraska Medical Center- Omaha, NE

Site PI
Ed Truemper
etruemper@childrensomaha.org

Primary Children’s Hospital – Salt Lake City, UT – UTA

Site PI
Michelle Schober
michelle.schober@hsc.utah.edu

International

Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital, Manchester, UK – MAN

Site PI
J. Mahil Samuel
Mahil.Samuel@cmft.nhs.uk

Site CoPIs
Rachael Barber
rachael.barber@cmft.nhs.uk

Peter-Marc Fortune
peter-marc.fortune@cmft.nhs.uk

Dorthe Grainger
dorthe.grainger@cmft.nhs.uk

Kay Hawkins
kay.hawkins@cmft.nhs.uk

Stephen Playful

Robert Yates
Robert.Yates@cmft.nhs.uk

Sharmila Gopisetti
Sharmila.Gopisetti@cmft.nhs.uk

Chetan Gupta
ChetanJ.Gupta@cmft.nhs.uk

Princess Margaret Hospital, Perth, Australia – PMH

Site PI
Simon Erickson
Simon.Erickson@health.wa.gov.au

Birmingham Children’s Hospital, UK – BIR

Site PI
Kevin Morris
kevin.morris@bch.nhs.uk

Great Ormond Street, UK – GOS

Site PI
Mark Peters
mark.peters@gosh.nhs.uk

Hospital Vall d’ Hebron, Barcelona, Spain – BAR

Site PIs
Joan Balcells
joanbalcells@me.com

Joan Sanchez-de-Toledo
joansdt@gmail.com

Site CoPI
Romy Rossich
38487@gmail.com

Newcastle upon Tyne Hospital, UK – NEC

Site PI
Rachel Agbeko
rachel.agbeko@nuth.nhs.uk

University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, UK – BRS

Site PI
Richard Edwards
richard.edwards@nbt.nhs.uk

Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust Liverpool, UK – LIV

Site PI
Sarah Mahoney
sarah.mahoney@alderhey.nhs.uk

Addenbrookes Hospital – Cambridge, UK – CAM

Site PI
Shruti Agrawal
shruti.agrawal@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

Site CoPI
Anna Maw
anna.maw@addenbrookes.nhs.uk

King’s College Hospital, London, UK – KIN

Site PI
Akash Deep
akash.deep@nhs.net

Leeds, UK – LEE

Site PI
Sian Cooper
sian.cooper@leedsth.nhs.uk

University Hospital Southampton, UK – SOU

Site PI
Anand Ramakrishnan
kesavanath@gmail.com

Erasmus Medical Center Children’s Hospital, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Site PIs
Enno Wildschut
e.wildschut@erasmusmc.nl

Dick Tibboel
d.tibboel@erasmusmc.nl

Site CoPI
Corrie Buysse

Starship Children’s Hospital- Auckland, NZ – AUC

Site PI
John Beca
JohnBeca@adhb.govt.nz

Children’s Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service, Brisbane, Australia – BNE

Site PI
Anthony Slater
Anthony.Slater@health.qld.gov.au

University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa – CPT

Site PI
Anthony Figaji
Anthony.Figaji@uct.ac.za

Royal Children’s Hospital, Melbourne, Australia – MEL

Site PI
Warrick Butt
Warrick.Butt@rch.org.au

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India – IND

Site PI
Deepak Gupta
drdeepakgupta@gmail.com

Site CoPI
Ashisha Bindra
dr_ashi2208@yahoo.com